The Beauty of Winter in Armenia

When I visited Armenia in January 2009 it was bitterly cold, with temperatures as low as –23 C. I was quite surprised when we had +14 in early February 2010, although the farmers and others are worried since the winter snows are important for supplying water. However, the morning that I was to drive back to Tbilisi winter returned, with a heavy, wet snowfall. These are by far the most beautiful since *everything* is covered in snow. The trip to Tbilisi was a bit slower than usual since I had my driver Haik stop so I could grab some photos – unfortunately it was with my camera phone rather than a real camera. Enjoy the drive … I sure did.

DSC00361  DSC00355 DSC00356 DSC00357 DSC00359 DSC00360

Leave a Reply

